



The Central Bank celebrates its 2021/2022 De La Rue Currency Scholarship Recipients



Mr. Justin Edwards and Ms. Sarah Prashad (centre) the 2021/2022 De La Rue Currency Scholarship recipients, flanked by Dr. Dorian Noel – Deputy Governor, Monetary Operations and Policy at the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago (right) and Mr. Gareth Evans – Country Director, De La Rue Currency (left).

In a special ceremony held on October 4, 2022, the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago awarded its 2021/2022 De La Rue Currency Scholarship recipients. Mr. Justin Edwards, currently pursuing an MSc in Management Studies and Ms. Sarah Prashad, currently pursuing an MSc in Occupational, Environmental Safety & Health are this year's awardees. Both are currently postgraduate students at The UWI St. Augustine Campus.

The prestigious De La Rue Currency Scholarship Programme was launched on May 2, 2003 through the signing of an Aide Memoire between the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago and De La Rue Currency in the United Kingdom. The scholarship focuses on the development of the country's human resources in areas intrinsic to the development of our national economy.

Applications for the next De La Rue Currency Scholarship intake will open in 2023.